CAB | CESM Advisory Board

CAB Members

CAB | CESM Advisory Board Members

CAB Chair

Dr. Leo J. Donner, chair (9/1/14 - 8/31/17)
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory/NOAA, 201 Forrestal Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Tel: 609-452-6562, Email: Leo.J.Donner@noaa.gov

Members

Dr. David Battisti (serving 11/1/12 - 10/31/15)
University of Washington, Department of Atmospheric Sciences, Box 351640, Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206-543-2019, Fax: 206-543-0308, Email: david@atmos.washington.edu

Dr. Cecilia Bitz (serving 1/1/2007 to 12/31/15)
Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington, Box 351640, Seattle, Washinton 98195-1640
Tel: 206 543-1339, Fax: 206 543-0308, Email: bitz@atmos.washington.edu

Dr. Scott Doney (serving 11/1/12 - 10/31/15)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, 266 Woods Hole Road, MS #25, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: 508-289-3776, Email: sdoney@whoi.edu

Dr. Colette Heald (serving 11/1/12 - 10/31/15)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: 617-324-5666, Email:heald@mit.edu

Dr. James Kinter (serving 1/1/2008 to 12/31/2015)
Center for Ocean, Land, Atmosphere, 4041 Powder Mill Road, Suite 302, Calverton, MD  20705-3106
Tel: 301-595-7000, Fax: 301-595-9793, Email: kinter@cola.iges.org

Dr. Francois Primeau (serving 1/1/13 - 12/31/15)
University of California, Room 240J Rowland Hall, Irvine, CA 92697-3100
Tel: 949-824-9435, Fax: 949-824-3874, Email: fprimeau@uci.edu

Dr. Gavin Schmidt (serving 01/01/2009 to 12/31/2014)
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies, 2880 Broadway, New York, NY 10025
Tel: 212-678-5627, Email: gschmidt@giss.nasa.gov

Dr. Eric T. Sundquist (serving 1/1/2001 to 12/31/2015)
U.S. Geological Survey, 384 Woods Hole Road, Quissett Campus, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: 508-457-2397, Fax: 508-457-2310, Email: esundqui@usgs.gov

Dr. Francisco Werner (serving 1/1/2010 to 12/31/2015)
NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center, 3333 North Torey Pines Court, La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: 858.546.7081, Fax: 858.546.5655, Email: cisco.werner@noaa.gov

Dr. Don Wuebbles (serving 11/1/12 - 10/31/15)
University of Ilinois at Urbana-Champaign, Department of Atmospheric Sciences, 105 South Gregory Street, Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: 217-244-1568, Email: wuebbles@illinois.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Don Anderson
The Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD
Tel: 240-228-7904, Email: Donald.Anderson@jhuapl.edu

Dr. David Bader, Chief Scientist
DOE Climate Change Prediction, PCMDI, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, PO Box 808, L-103, Livermore, CA 94550
Email: bader2@llnl.gov

Dr. Anjuli Bamzai, Program Director
Climate and Large-Scale Dynamics Program, Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Geosciences Directorate, National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: 703-292-8527, Fax: 703-292-9022, Email: abamzai@nsf.gov

Dr. Tom Bogdan, President
UCAR, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1652, Fax: 303-497-1654, Email: bogdan@ucar.edu

Dr. Eric DeWeaver, Program Director
Climate and Large-scale Dynamics, National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: (703)292-8527, Fax: (703)292-9022, Email: edeweave@nsf.gov

Dr. David Edwards, Interim Director
NCAR Earth System Laboratory
P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1857, Email: edwards@ucar.edu

Wayne HigginsDirector
NOAA Climate Program Office, 1315 East West Highway, 12th Floor, Silver Spring, MD  20910
Tel: 301-734-1263, Cell: 410-599-8988, Emailwayne.higgins@noaa.gov

Dr. Marika Holland, CESM Scientific Steering Committee Chair
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303.497.1734, Fax: 303.497.1700, Email: mholland@ucar.edu

Dr. Jim Hurrell, NCAR Director
NCAR, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303.497.1111, Email: jhurrell@ucar.edu

Dr. Renu R. Joseph, Program Manager
Regional and Global Climate Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, SC-23.1 Germantown Building, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585-1290
Tel: 301-903-9237, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: renu.joseph@science.doe.gov

For Courier Services:
U.S. Department of Energy SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Dr. Dorothy Koch, Program Manager
Earth System Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, Department of Energy, SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301-903-0105, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: dorothy.koch@science.doe.gov

Dr. William G. Large, Director
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1364, Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: wily@ucar.edu

Prior Chairs

  • Isaac Held (01/01/10 - 09/01/14)
  • Michelle Rienecker (June 2006 - December 2009)
  • Daniel Jacob (January 2005 - June 2006)
  • Ed Sarachik (late 1998 - December 2004)