SSC | Scientific Steering Committee

CESM SSC Members

CESM Project Lead and SSC Chair

Dr. Jean-François Lamarque, Chair (03/01/14-02/28/2017) NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1495, Fax: 303-497-1314, Email: lamar@ucar.edu
Admin Contact: Barbara Ballard (303-497-1358 or bballard@cgd.ucar.edu)

Members

Dr. David Bader,
DOE Climate Change Prediction Program Chief Scientist, PCMDI, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, P.O. Box 808, L-103, Livermore, CA 94550
Email: bader2@llnl.gov

University of California Berkeley, Department of Earth and Planetary Science, 395 McCone Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720-4767 voice
Tel: 510-643-1885, Email: wdcollins@berkeley.edu

Dr. James J. Hack (09/01/11 - 12/31/13)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory, P.O. Box 2008, Oak Ridge, TN 37831
Tel: 865.574.6334, Fax: 865.241.9578, Email: jhack@ornl.gov

Dr. Marika Holland (4/1/14 - 3/31/16)
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1734, Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: mholland@ucar.edu

Dr. Steve Jayne (09/01/12 - 08/31/14)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, MS 29, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Tel: 508.289.3520, Fax: 508.457.2163, Email: sjayne@whoi.edu

Dr. Paul Kushner (1/1/10 - 12/31/13)
Department of Physics, University of Toronto, 60 St. George Street, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 1A7
Tel: 416.946.3683, Email: paul.kushner@utoronto.ca

Dr. William G. Large
Division Director, NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1364,Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: wily@ucar.edu

Dr. Dave Lawrence (1/1/10 - 12/31/15)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1384, Email: dlawren@ucar.edu

Dr. Natalie Mahowald, (1/1/10 - 12/31/13)
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Cornell University, Snee 2140, Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607.255.5166, Fax 607.254.4780, Email: nmm63@cornell.edu

Dr. Shawn Marshall, (09/01/11 - 12/31/13)
University of Calgary, Department of Geography, 2500 Unviersity Dr. NW, Calgary, AB, Canada T2N 1N4
Tel: 403-220-4884, Email: shawn.marshall@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Phil Rasch, (08/01/07 - 12/31/13)
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, 902 Battelle Blvd., Richland, WA 99352
Tel: 509.372.4464, Email: philip.rasch@pnl.gov

Dr. Steve Vavrus (07/01/08 - 06/30/14)
University of Wisconsin, Madison, 1225 W. Dayton Street, Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-265-5279, Fax: 608-263-4190, Email: sjvavrus@wisc.edu

Dr. Mariana Vertenstein (9/15/2004-12/31/2014)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Division, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1349, Fax: 303-497-1324, e-mail: mvertens@ucar.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Anjuli Bamzai, Program Director
Climate and Large-Scale Dynamics Program, Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Geosciences Directorate, National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: 703-292-8527, Fax: 703-292-9022, Email: abamzai@nsf.gov

Dr. Eric DeWeaver
National Science Foundation, Division of Atmospheric Sciences, Climate and Large-Scale Dynamics
4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: 703-292-8527, Fax: 703-292-9022, Email: edeweave@nsf.gov

Dr. Renu R. Joseph, Program Manager
Regional and Global Climate Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, SC-23.1 Germantown Building, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585-1290
Tel: 301-903-9237, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: renu.joseph@science.doe.gov

For Courier Services:
U.S. Department of Energy SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Dr. Dorothy Koch, Program Manager
Earth System Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, Department of Energy, SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301-903-0105, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: dorothy.koch@science.doe.gov