next up previous contents
Next: 1. Introduction Up: usersguide Previous: List of Tables   Contents


The authors wish to acknowledge the many members of NCAR's Climate Modeling Section (CMS) and Computer Software and Engineering Group (CSEG) who have contributed to this document over the years.

The new model would not exist without the significant input from members of the CCSM Atmospheric Model Working Group AMWG too numerous to mention. Bill Collins (NCAR), Leo Donner (GFDL), James Hack (NCAR), David Randall (Colorado State University), and Phil Rasch (NCAR) were the co-chairs of the AMWG during the development of CAM 3.0.

We would also like to acknowledge the substantial contributions to the CAM 3.0 effort from the National Science Foundation, Department of Energy, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Jim McCaa 2004-10-22